List of Registered Political Parties in Nigeria

Nigeria runs a multi party political system thus there are 18 registered political parties in Nigeria. The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on 6th February, 2020 deregistered 74 political parties. After INEC deregistered 74 political parties, the Action Peoples Party (APP) retained its registration pending when the court rules on whether to deregister the party. […]

INEC: History, Functions and other details

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) is an electoral body established in 1998 to oversee election in Nigeria. INEC was established by General Abdulsalam Abubakar to conduct the 1999 election that ushered Nigeria into the fourth republic. History of INEC Before 1998, The Federal Electoral Commission (FEDECO) was established in 1960 to conduct election in […]