Tag: Members of ECOWAS

ECOWAS : History, Members and Functions

Organization ECOWAS Headquarters Abuja, Nigeria Official languages English, French and Portuguese Chairman Mahamadou Issoufou President of the commission Jean-Claude Kassi Brou Speaker of the parliament Moustapha Cissé Lô Establishment 28 May, 1975 15 members Treaty of Lagos 28 May, 1975 Treaty Revision 24 July,  1993  The acronym ECOWAS stands for Economic Community of West African […]