Ranks in the Nigerian Air Force

The Nigerian Air force is the largest in Africa comprising of over active 10,000 personnel. It was established in 1964 and has its headquarters in Abuja. Nigeria Air Force is the air arm of the Nigerian Armed Forces.

A times some questions pop up seeking answers. Questions like

  • What are the ranks in the Nigerian Air Force?
  • What is the highest rank in the Nigerian Air Force?
  • What is the lowest rank in the Nigerian Air Force?

There are ss ranks in the commissioned ranks of the Nigerian Air force. Below are ranks of commissioned officers of the Nigerian Air Force in descending order of hierarchy

  • Marshal of the Air Force
  • Air Chief Marshal
  • Air Marshal
  • Air Vice Marshal
  • Air Commodore
  • Group Captain
  • Wing Commander
  • Squadron Leader
  • Flight Lieutenant
  • Flying Officer
  • Pilot Officer
  • Warrant Officer

Non Commissioned Staff

In descending order of hierarchy the NAF airman/woman ranks are:

  • Air Warrant Officer.
  • Master Warrant Officer.
  • Warrant Officer.
  • Flight Sergeant.
  • Sergeant.
  • Corporal.
  • Lance Corporal.
  • Aircraftman/woman.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

You cannot copy content of this page

error: Content is protected !!