Parastatals and Organizations Under The Ministry of Defence

Parastatals Under the Minstry of Defence

The Nigerian Ministry of Defence is a government establishment charged with the responsibility of overseeing the Nigerian Armed Force. For effective running of activities, there are parastatals and organizations under the Nigerian Ministry of Defence. These parastatals play different roles.

The Ministry of Defence is headed by the minister. The Minister of Defence is appointed by the president.

Organizations under the ministry of Defence

  1. The Defence Headquarters of Nigeria; headed by the Chief of Defence Staff
  2. The Nigerian Army; headed by the Chief of Army Staff
  3. The Nigerian Navy; headed by the Chief of Naval Staff
  4. The Nigerian Air Force; headed by the Chief of Air Staff

Parastatals under the Ministry of Defence

Read Also: Parastatals under the Ministry of Agriculture and Water Resources

Aside the as organizations under the Ministry of Defence, the parastatals under the Ministry of Defence are

  1. The Defence Mission
  2. Defence Intelligence Agency (DIA)
  3. Defence Intelligence School
  4. Military Pension Board (MPB)
  5. Nigerian Armed Forces Resettlement Centre (NAFRC)
  6. Defence Industries Corporation of Nigeria (DICON)
  7. National Defence College (NDC)
  8. Armed Forces Command and Staff College, Jaji (AFCSC)
  9. Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA).

Organizations Under the Ministry of Defence

Civilian Organizations and Departments Under the Ministry of Defence

  1. Human Resource Management Department
  2. Finance and Accounts Department
  3. Planning, Research and Statistics Department
  4. Procurement Department
  5. Legal Department
  6. Medical Services Department
  7. Education Department
  8. General Services Department
  9. Information and Public Relations Department
  10. Reforms Coordination and Services Improvement Department

Special Units Under the Ministry of Defence

Special Units under the Ministry of Defence

  1. Ministerial Servicom Unit
  2. Reform Unit
  3. Internal Audit
  4. Anti-Corruption and Transparency Unit
  5. Stock Verification Unit
  6. Protocol Unit
  7. Press and Public Relations Unit.

Leave a Reply

You cannot copy content of this page

error: Content is protected !!