President Buhari appoints EFCC Secretary and Board Members

EFCC Secretary and Board Members
EFCC Secretary George Ekpungu

President Mohammadu Buhari has appointed George Ekpungu as the new Secretary of the Economic and Financials Crimes Commission (EFCC).

Announcing the appointment, he also appointed new board members for the commission for the first time since 2015.

Read Also

EFCC Secretary George Ekpungu Biography, Age, Career and Net Worth

Eva Chris Biography, Real Name, Age, Movies and Net Worth

Nigerian Idol Faith Jason Biography, Real Name, Age, Career and Net Worth

Amongst the new EFCC Board members are Luqman Muhammad (South South), Anumba Adaeze (South East), Alhaji Kola Raheem Adesina (North Central) and Alhaji Yahya Muhammad (North East).

The President has directed the forwarding of the names to the Senate for confirmation.

Leave a Reply

You cannot copy content of this page

error: Content is protected !!