Ranks in the Nigerian Army

The Nigerian Army is the largest component of the Nigerian Armed forces. Its very important for Nigerians, whether a soldier or not to know the various ranks in the Nigerian Army. The Nigerian army ranks is categorised into commissioned and non commissioned soldiers.

The Nigerian Army ranks for  commissioner soldiers are:

  1. Field Marshal (5-Star General) — highest rank in the Nigerian Army
  2. General (4-Star General)
  3. Lieutenant General (3-Star General)
  4. Major General (2-Star General)
  5. Brigadier General (1-Star General)
  6. Colonel
  7. Lieutenant Colonel
  8. Major
  9. Captain
  10. Lieutenant
  11. Second Lieutenant — lowest rank

The Nigerian Army ranks for non commissioned soldiers are:

  1. Warrant Officer Class I
  2. Warrant Officer Class II
  3. Staff Sergeant
  4. Sergeant
  5. Corporal
  6. Lance-corporal
  7. Private
  8. Recruit


Leave a Reply

You cannot copy content of this page

error: Content is protected !!