Parastatals under the Ministry of Agriculture and Water Resources

The Ministry of Agriculture and Water Resources is a minister that regulates agriculture, agricultural research and natural resources in Nigeria. The ministry also regulates veterinary and forestry research.

The ministry of Agriculture is headed by the minister appointed by the president of Nigeria. The ministry of Agriculture performs its role and functions through its departments and parastatals. Here are parastatals under the Ministry of Agriculture and Water Resources.

Parastatals Address 
Agricultural and Rural Management Training Institute (ARMTI) Km. 18, Ilorin – Lokoja Highway, P. M. B. 1343, Ilorin, Kwara State.
Chad Basin National ParkP.M.B. 1026, Maiduguri, Borno State.
Cocoa Research Institute of NigeriaP.M.B. 5244 , Ibadan, Oyo State.
College of Forestry MechanizationAfaka, Kaduna, Kaduna State.
Cross River National ParkP. O. Box 149, Calabar, Cross River State.
Federal Agricultural Co-Ordinating Unit (FACU) HeadquartersIbadan, Ibadan, Oyo State.
Federal Agricultural Co-Ordinating Unit (FACU) ShedaKM. 31, Abuja-Lokoja Highway Box 325, Gwagwa Lada, Abuja.
Federal College of Agriculture AkureP.M.B. 623 Akure, Akure, Ondo State.
Federal College of Agriculture UmudikeP.M.B. 700 Umudike, Umudike, Abia State.
Federal College of Fisheries and Marine Technology (FCTMT)P.M.B 80063 Victoria Island, Victoria Island, Lagos State.
Federal College of Forestry P.M.B. 5054 Ibadan, Ibadan, Oyo State.
Federal College of Veterinary Research, VomVom jos, Jos, Plateau State.
Federal College of Wildlife ManagementP.M.B. 268, New Bussa, Bussa, Niger State.
Federal Supersulphate Fertilizer CompanyKaduna, Kaduna, Kaduna State.
Gashaka – Gumi National Park, Adamawa – Taraba StateP.M.B. 07, Serti via Yola, Yola, Adamawa State.
Institute for Agricultural Research and Training, Obafemi Awolowo UniversityMoor Plantation, P.M.B. 5029, Ibadan, Ibadan, Oyo State.
Institute for Agriculture Research, Ahmadu Bello UniversityAhmadu Bello University, P.M.B. 1044, Zaria, Kaduna State.
International Institute for Tropical Agriculture (IITA)Oyo Road, Ibadan, Ibadan, Oyo State.
Kainji Lake National ParkP.M.B. 1372, New Bussa, New Bussa, Niger State.
Lake Chad Research InstituteP.M.B. 1293, Maiduguri, Maiduguei, Borno State.
National Animal Production Research Institute (NAPRI)P.M.B. 1096, Shika , Zaria, Kaduna State.
National Centre for Agricultural Mechanization (NCAM) KM. 20, Ilorin-Lokoja Highway, Idofian, P.M.B. 1525, Ilorin, Kwara State.
National Cereals Research Institute (NCRI)Nadegri, P.M.B. 8, Bida, Niger State.
National Horticultural Research InstituteJericho reservation Area Idi-ishin, Ibadan, Oyo State.
National Institute For Fresh Water Fisheries Research P.M.B. 6006, New Bussa, New Bussa, Niger State.
National Institute of Oceanography and Marine Research (NIOMR) 3, Wilmot Point Road,Bar Beach P.M.B. 12729, VictoriaIsland, Lagos State.
National Park ServicesNnamdi Azikiwe Airport Expressway, PMB 0258, Garki, Abuja.
National Root Crops Research Institute (NRCRI) UmudikeP.M.B. 7006, Umudike, Umudike, Abia State.
National Water Research Institute (NWRI)Mando Road P.M.B. 2309, Kaduna, Kaduna State.
Nigeria Institute for Oil Palm Research (NIFOR)P.M.B. 1030, Benin City, Benin city, Edo State.
Nigeria Institute for TryponosomiasisKaduna, Kaduna, Kaduna State.
Nigerian Agricultural Cooperative and Rural Development Bank (NACRDB)Yakubu Gowon Way, P.M.B. 2155, Kaduna, Kaduna, Kaduna State.
Nigerian Agricultural Insurance Corporation (NAIC)NAIC HOUSE, Plot 590, zone AO, Cadastral zone, Central Business Distric, Abuja.
Old Oyo National ParkP. M.B. 1033 Ibadan, Ibadan , Oyo State.
Rubber Research Institute of NigeriaBenin city, Benin city, Edo State.
Strategic Grains ReserveBlock 1 Manzini Street Zone 4, wuse, Abuja.
University of Agriculture, AbeokutaP.M.B. 2240, Abeokuta, Abeokuta, Ogun State.
Yankari National ParkP.O.Box 12, Bauchi, Bauchi, Bauchi State.

Leave a Reply

You cannot copy content of this page

error: Content is protected !!