Parastatals under the Federal Ministry of Education

Parastatals under the Federal Ministry of Education

The Federal Ministry of Education is a Nigerian government ministry charged with responsibility education in Nigeria. Government parastatals under the ministry of education were set up for the effective running of the activities and goals of the Ministry. Here are a list of government parastatals under the Federal Ministry of education and their address

Federal Ministry of Education Headquarters

Block 5A, Federal Secretariat Complex, Shehu Shagari Way, Central Area, P.M.B. 146, Garki, Abuja

Education Trust Fund (ETF).
Address: ETF Building, 6, Zambezi Crescent, Off Aguiyi Ironsi Street, Maitama, Abuja FCT.

Joint Admissions And Matriculation Board (JAMB).
Address: National Secretariat, Suleja Road, Bwari P.M.B. 169, Garki, Abuja.

National Board for Educational Measurement(NBEM).
Address: Abdullahi Kure Road, P.M.B. 150, Minna, Niger State.

National Board for Technical Education (NBTE).
Address: Plot B, Bida Road, P.M.B. 2239, Kaduna.

National Business and Technical Examinations Board(NABTEB).
Address: Ikpoba Hill, P.M.B. 1747, Benin City, Edo State.

National Commission for Colleges of Education(NCCE).
Address: Plot 829, Cadastral Zone, A01, Ralph Shodeinde Street, P.M.B. 0394, Garki, Abuja.

National Commission for Mass Literacy (NCME).
Adult and Non-formal Education.
Address: Block A, 3rd Floor, Former Open University, Garki, Abuja.

National Commission for Nomadic Education (NCNE).
Address: 9, Kashim Ibrahim Road, P.M.B. 2343, Kaduna.

National Examinations Council (NECO).
Address: Dr. Nnamdi Azikiwe Way, Western Bye-Pass, P.M.B. 159, Minna, Niger State.

National Institute for Educational Planning and Administration (NIEPA).
Address: P.M.B. 562, Kilometre 4, Laje Road, Old Federal School of Art and Science Site, Ondo.

National Institute for Nigeria Languages (NINL).
Address: Agbor Hill, P.M.B. 7078, Aba, Abia State.

National Library of Nigeria (NLN).
Address: Plot 274, Sanusi Dantata House, Central Business District, P. M. B. 1, Garki, Abuja.

National Mathematical Centre (NMC).
Address: Sheda Area, Kwali, FCT, P.M.B 118, Abuja

Nigeria French Language Village (NFLV).
Inter-University Centre for French Studies.
Address: P.M.B. 1011, Ajare Badagry, Lagos.

Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria (TRCN).
Address: Plot 567, Aminu Kano Crescent, Wuse II, P.M.B. 526, Garki, Abuja.

National Primary Education Commission (NPEC).
Address: 12, Ali Akilu Road, Kaduna.

National Teachers Institute (NTI).
Address: Km 5, Kaduna-Zaria Express Way, P.M.B 2191, Kaduna..

National Universities Commission (NUC).
Address: Plot 430, Aguiyi Ironsi Street, Maitama District, P.M.B. 237, Garki, Abuja.

Nigeria Arabic Language Village (NALV).
Inter-University Centre for Arabic Studies.
Address: 6A, Lafiya Road, Old G.R.A, P.M.B 2002, Maidugur, Borno State.

Nigeria Education Bank (NEB).
Address: 11, Wuse Zone 7, Abuja.

Nigerian Educational Research and Development Council (NERDC).
Address: Lokoja-Kaduna Road, Sheda, Abuja.

Universal Basic Education Commission (UBEC).
Address: UBE Building, IBB Close, Wuse Zone 4, Abuja.

West African Examinations Council (WAEC).
Address: 21, Hussey Street, PMB 1022, Yaba, Lagos.

Leave a Reply

You cannot copy content of this page

error: Content is protected !!