Biography of Mercy Chinwo, Career and Net Worth

Mercy Nneda Chinwo popularly known as Mercy Chinwo was born on September 5th 1990 in Rivers State. She is the fourth of five children and the first daughter of her parents. She is a Nigerian gospel musician, singer, songwriter and actor. Mercy Chinwo was the winner of the Nigerian Idol Season 2.


As a small child, Mercy got interested in music and joined the choir. In 2012, she contested and won the musical Nigerian Idol (season 2) show. Before releasing her first song in 2015, she did back up vocals for gospel artistes such as Joe Praise, Buchi, Preys, Sammie Okposo and Chris Morgan. She is currently signed under Eezee Tee record label.

In her early phase of stardom which was when she wind the Nigerian Idol, Mercy also ventured into acting. In 2013, she was starred in a Yvonne Nelson movie, ‘House of Gold’ alongside Omawumi, Majid Michael and others.

Songs of Mercy

From 2015 when she started realessing songs, Mercy has released some good number of singles which have blessed lives and are loved by her fans. These includes

  • Testimony (2015)
  • Igwe (2016)
  • Regular (2018)
  • My responsibility (2018)
  • Bor Ekom (2018)
  • Excess Love (2018)
  • No More Pain (2018)
  • Omekannaya (2018)
  • Incredible God (2018)
  • Chinedum (2019)
  • Power Belongs To Jesus (2019)
  • Oh Jesus! (2019)
  • Akamdinelu (2019)
  • Excess Love remix (2019)


In 2012, Mercy Chinwo won the Season 2 of the Nigerian Idol

In 2018, Mercy Chinwo won the Best Gospel Artiste at the CLIMAX Awards 2018.

In 2019, at the maiden edition of the Africa Gospel Awards Festival (AGAFEST 2019) Mercy Chinwo was named the winner in three categories namely Africa Gospel New Artist of the Year, Africa Gospel Female Artist of the Year and Africa Gospel Song of the Year (Excess Love).

She just recently won Afrimma Award for Best Gospel Artist 2019.

Mercy Chinwo Net worth.

Mercy Chinwo is estimated to worth about $150,000.

Personal life

Mercy is still yet to be married.

Leave a Reply

You cannot copy content of this page

error: Content is protected !!